MORE
Upland/Small Game

Coyote Hunting

11/29/09 @ 6:37 PM
INITIAL POST
Team ZA
Team ZA
User since 8/19/09
If there is anyone who hunts coyotes maybe you could help me out. I hunt some land near golden lake and I know that there is a pack of yotes on the public land north of me, but I never see them on the land I hunt. So just wondering, how far will a coyote travel if I try calling for them? and what is the best time to hunt for them?

Displaying 61 to 75 of 336 posts
12/15/15 @ 11:02 PM
standard_lengthy
standard_lengthy
User since 6/8/07
How long do you spend at a spot before you move to another area? I'm new to it and don't want to overhunt/ leave too quickly.
11/1/15 @ 12:40 PM
lawdog616
lawdog616
PRO MEMBER User since 1/20/04
A lot of coyotes and fox up here this year......looking for properties to hunt. If you have land and would like some predator control, send me a message....We have a small group that hunts with calls, no dogs. Thanks.
2/5/15 @ 5:57 AM
muskrat30
muskrat30
User since 10/14/01
With a full moon, like last night, you don't need a light.
2/4/15 @ 4:28 PM
DLAMA2
DLAMA2
User since 5/1/05
A flashlight may be used 1) while shooting coyote, raccoon, fox or unprotected species at the point of kill while hunting on foot, or 2) to find your way. A flashlight means a battery operated light designed to be carried and held by hand.
2/4/15 @ 3:20 PM
part-timer
part-timer
User since 1/22/05
WHAT IS THE LAW ON LIGHT AT NIGHT. CAN I USE A COLORED LIGHT TO HUNT AT NIGHT OR IS THAT ILLEGAL. I KNOW I SEE THEM USED ON SHOWS AND I USUALLY WAIT FOR A NIGHT LIKE TONIGHT. THOUGHTS.
2/1/15 @ 9:42 AM
esoxtomtom
esoxtomtom
User since 4/24/08
http://bit.ly/6DeerKillers I bet you will enjoy this
1/29/15 @ 8:17 AM
Jzzzzz
Jzzzzz
User since 1/19/02
ive been thinking of trying it, I see many predator tracks on the lakes this time of year while fishing etc... goodluck, may get out early sunday am!
1/28/15 @ 11:47 PM
alcrumpler
User since 7/19/09