MORE
General Discussion

GREEN BAY PACKERS

7/31/02 @ 6:12 PM
INITIAL POST
tim
tim
User since 6/19/01
Green Bay Packers. Lets talk.........................
Displaying 1 to 15 of 68,073 posts
TODAY @ 12:57 PM
the_dude
the_dude
User since 1/10/03
I can't imagine being a sports fan where you aren't allowed to question anyone that is supposedly an expert.  That would be boring as all get out.  And it's just discussion.  I was super pissed when they traded down with T.J. Watt on the board to take Kevin King.  How did I possibly know from my couch what ​the draft room full of experts didn't?  

I'm guessing the oil change guy loves Bar Down when he comes in.  "Look, I'm the expert here, and I'm telling you you need pads, rotors, new calipers, new tires, etc. etc.  Don't question me, I do this for a living."    
TODAY @ 12:41 PM
Gillespie
User since 2/6/19
BarDown,

"Doesn't everyone know by now that a draft can't be judged until a couple years post mortem?"

I sure hope we don't have to wait two years past all these draft picks dying to assess the draft!    
TODAY @ 10:44 AM
Wacky Rig
User since 3/11/17
Yes, opinions vary…even within the Packer draft room.  Gute is drafting with an eye to the future.  Both in terms of years and how the board shapes up for future selections.  Some picks will hit and others will miss the mark.
TODAY @ 8:22 AM
Fish Hound
User since 1/29/02
Why does everybody seem to think that when you say you're surprised and/or disappointed by the pick you're challenging the Packers decision or saying they F'd up?

It's simply a discussion!!!!!! I would NEVER claim to know more than them and I think that goes for anybody on this board........ it's just discussion, exactly what this "General Discussion" board was intended for.
TODAY @ 8:18 AM
hotbait
PRO MEMBER User since 5/16/16
I hope the newbie has as much talent as Bak. My only worry is he won't be able to slam a beer as fast as Bak! It will be interesting to watch him grow. Go Pack Go!
TODAY @ 8:17 AM