MENU
Lake-Link Home
LOGIN
LOG IN

Big Eau Pleine Reservoir Reviews

Marathon County, WI
Marathon County, WI
SHARE THIS PAGE
There are currently 17 reviews for Big Eau Pleine Reservoir.

Tell others what you think of this lake by writing your own personal reveiw:
SUBMIT YOUR LAKE REVIEW

May 8, 2019
"Stinky, poor water quality. I wouldn't eat anything out of this body of water. Fishing is tough from the fish kills over the past 12 years. Go to Dubay if you want to fish this area"
Peter Maguire - Mosinee, WI
February 2, 2019
"Great day fishing over 10 flags and a few keepers. Many small eyes."
Fred Reader - Wisconsin rapids, WI
December 18, 2018
"no fish dont waste your time"
Don dudly - Edgar , WI
January 3, 2018
"No fish dont waste your time to many people out all the time no fish left"
Bernard Fitzpatrick - Wausau, WI
August 27, 2017
"Good walleye and crappie fishing depending on the year."
Dan Walsh - Pewaukee, WI
January 5, 2017
"One of the best walleye lakes in the midwest that produces size and numbers."
ryan stevens - Knowlton, WI
February 11, 2011
"this lake is still producing for me i have yet to not come back and have no fish on the ice and most of them are eyes"
Cole Hoffmann - Stratford, Wisconsin
March 4, 2007
"One of the best walleye lakes in wisconsin.Great fisheree that the dnr has done a outstanding job with.Lots of walleyes from 15 to 25 inches."
louis julian - beaver dam, Wisconsin
January 3, 2007
"good summer lake for walleys and perch. good ice lake to for a veriaty of fish some deep holes and drop offs."
Jared Baumann - Mosinee, Wisconsin
April 4, 2006
"walleyes are small and hard to find"
J Adamski - Marshfield, Wisconsin
January 6, 2005
"The Eau Pleine is a great place to fish. I always catch a variety of fish. Ice fishing right now is going good...Lots of walleyes. A few Pikes and some Jumbo Perch. The weather is tough but its worth it."
Brian Abel - Mosinee, Wisconsin
January 1, 2005
"was out for the 4th time this year, started off kinda slow but i had tip-ups set in different depths. thought i would do better in deeper water but what do ya know i started nailin them in about 4 feet of water. caught about 20 nice perch a few eyes around 20in and a respectable pike around 27. not a bad day for only fishin about 2 hours."
north or 64 - marshfield, Wisconsin
December 22, 2004
"These waters always seem to produce fish no matter the conditions. The only reason for the four and not the five is when gun'n for walleye, 15 inches is something you have to work for. Though there have been times when all I caught were 16-20 inch fish. Ya just have to spend your time out on the ice\water. Good Luck!"
Derrek Caflisch - Marshfield, Wisconsin
May 24, 2004
"If you Know the water well the big walleyes aren't tough to find. A Schoolmate pulled out 2 21inch walleyes opening day."
jeremy harder - mosinee, Wisconsin
January 16, 2002
"You can catch alot of walleyes but they are all 9 inches"
Jesse Kohler - Marshfield, Wisconsin
March 17, 2000
"This Lake Be A Trophy Walleye Lake With A Slot Limit"
Joe Talkamaholic - Chicago
March 17, 2000
"This Lake Be A Trophy Walleye Lake With A Slot Limit"
Joe Talkamaholic - Chicago
Advertise here
Advertise here
Please take a moment to visit our sponsors. Without them we would not be here.