LOGIN
Lake-Link

Chippewa Flowage Panfish Limits

5/9/18 @ 12:29 PM
ORIGNAL POST
Jarrid Houston
Capt. Jarrid Houston
User since 5/24/16

My thought on the pan fish limit is this, 25 fish is extreme and I hope it gets changed!!!!

Houston's Guide Service
(218) 393-4962
DISPLAYING 1 TO 10 OF 20 POSTS
FILTER OPTIONS
2/23/19 @ 10:59 PM
luke79
luke79
User since 9/2/07
I have been coming up here for 15 years. The bluegill population is very strong if not over populated. One thing I would like to see is letting the big males go to help size structure. We personally release all gills 9”or bigger. Crappie used to be 10 a day now back to 25 because they rebounded and now are very abundant. I see no reason for a change. A recent article has the biologist saying you can’t hurt the bluegill population they are so abundant. 

2/23/19 @ 9:30 AM
yahay
User since 11/28/07

Panfish limits need to be lowered during spawning periods, (regardless of where you live).  There is way to much pressure on these fish during this time of the year.  Hopefully the state can address this issue soon to make sure we do not cut our own throats. 

We are quickly becoming our worst enemies.  

2/22/19 @ 9:31 PM
prop-buster
prop-buster
User since 6/14/05

and you need to actually be able to type a civil conversation and live in the area that is talked about.....

2/21/19 @ 7:58 PM
yahay
User since 11/28/07

Pannie limits need 2 b lowered during spawning periods, state wide.  Way way 2 much pressure of these fish during this time frame and if the state does not address this issue soon,  we r gonna cut our own throats.  

We r quickly becoming our worst enemies.  

2/21/19 @ 7:46 PM
Carpio
MEMBER since 11/5/17

Capt.   IMO.  Driving 200-400 mi. Or more and paying 100s$ for guides, lodging etc, just to keep 10 panfish or so is what I call ridiculous.       CARPIO 

2/21/19 @ 7:40 PM
prop-buster
prop-buster
User since 6/14/05