Lake-Link Home
LOGIN
Lake-Link

Grouse Reports ! ! !

9/12/03 @ 10:53 AM
ORIGINAL POST
150class
User since 8/24/01
Let us know where youre finding the birds, what were the conditions, what type of terrain.

Lets here some good dog stories as well.

Can we attach pictures in this forum now?

DISPLAYING 20 TO 29 OF 2,293 POSTS
FILTER OPTIONS

10/7/20 @ 9:36 AM
Hunter&Hound
User since 7/24/01

Lots of guys are coming up on the weekends to hunt.  Common areas are getting pounded.  Seeing groups of 4+ guys...more than normal.

This weekend we get the pleasure of having the Youth Deer Hunt.    Don't forget your orange.

10/7/20 @ 9:31 AM
Lickey
Lickey
User since 8/29/12

We ran into a few people while hunting last weekend but it definitely wasn’t crowded.

This is my first year really targeting grouse and woodcock. When do the woodcock usually move south? I know there can always be some resident birds around but do the migratory birds usually stay through October or so?

Lickey

10/6/20 @ 2:22 PM
TNVOL
TNVOL
User since 10/10/17

We’re heading up this weekend!   What has the hunting pressure been like for those of you that have been in the field?

10/5/20 @ 9:19 PM
Pool8
User since 1/27/17

Was bouncing around iron county mi., and Florence wi for a week. Flushed a good amount of grouse got only a couple,  lots of leaves on the trees still. Flushed a lot of woodcock also, don't care for their flavor so I don't shoot them but it's fun to watch the dogs flush anything. I'd say with the warm weather they'll still hang around for another week.  Will be heading back up next weekend for 3 or 4 days. 

10/5/20 @ 1:31 PM
Outdoor Freak!
User since 9/26/19

Hunted Price County over the weekend for grouse and woodcock.  Decent amount of birds around.  Still a lot of leaves and thick cover.  Managed to get three grouse and two woodcock.  Had a lot of fun.

10/5/20 @ 12:10 PM
Lickey
Lickey
User since 8/29/12