SEARCH
MORE
General Hunting Discussion

Cell trail camera

9/26/20 @ 6:21 PM
INITIAL POST
Bugeye1
User since 9/25/14

Can anybody tell me if there is a cell trail camera that would work with us cellular?  I have no experience with these but every time I look into buying one its always a Verizon plan. Any help would be appreciated on how i could make it work with us cellular would be great! Thanks 

Displaying 1 to 15 of 18 posts
10/21/21 @ 5:31 PM
budman1987
User since 1/19/03

A few pictures to see quality

10/21/21 @ 5:29 PM
budman1987
User since 1/19/03

Sorry the app is great.. very easy to use never had a problem 

10/21/21 @ 2:35 PM
budman1987
User since 1/19/03

I'm sorry but I have not used the video function yet so I have no input to share.. although this conversation has me thinking I should give it a try

10/21/21 @ 4:46 AM
outfishin
User since 1/14/13

Budman, 

How’s the app for Tactacam? Are the videos decent quality? I would much rather spend a little more money on batteries and have cameras on video mode instead of photo. I’ve learned a lot more from 15-20 second video clips than just photos and definitely miss a lot less action. 

My brownings are not cost effective to run on video mode. Even the guide pro package only allows 100 videos/month in HD. The Exodus renders are great in video mode but the plans are pricey so I’m considering going a different route and tactacam may just fit for me. 

10/20/21 @ 9:16 PM
budman1987
User since 1/19/03

I have 4 of the tactacam I pay 320 bucks a year for unlimited pics/video been out for about 3 months now and batteries read 90-100% still..I'm impressed with everything so far except the picture quality does not compare to my regular browning trail cams..its not bad just not great

10/20/21 @ 7:57 PM
outfishin
User since 1/14/13

I have 5 cell cams going on my property on food plots. 3 brownings and 2 exodus renders. I want to try tactacam reveal next but always sold out. Heard great things though.