plan on purchasing a good spinning reel any suggestions on brand and etc

thanks guys for your opinions

DISPLAYING 1 TO 10 OF 22 POSTS
FILTER OPTIONS
10/13/14 @ 7:28 PM
tstoeger
Troy Stoeger
User since 4/2/02
Mid level Daiwa stuff is as nice as anything in their respective price range. I like the Lexa a lot.

Troy Stoeger Guide Service
(920) 277-5578
10/13/14 @ 11:33 AM
Tommy Howell
User since 7/11/11
I've been running Abu Garcia's Revo's for a couple years now, and consider them as good as anything on the market. They've held up flawlessly. They are extremely smooth, anti-reverse is in the right spot to reach if you want to back reel while fighting a fish, and the line comes off the bail perfectly when casting.

Tommy's Guide Service
(218) 403-1075
10/11/14 @ 9:05 PM
John.Rennpferd
John.Rennpferd
User since 6/3/10
I hear good things about Pflueger Presidentials; I have also heard good things about Ardent supposedly having good spinning reels but they might be a pro only thing; never used either though. I have a handful of Shimanos, Shakespeares, and Mitchells and a few other random Pure Fishing brands of reels. All good reels for the price range that I have been able to purchase over the years. The bails close nicer on Shimanos if you don't manually close your bail; otherwise I personally like Mitchells better, my go to is the Mitchell 308 pro. Definitely go with the pro line if you go Mitchell, they just feel better.

10/11/14 @ 9:05 PM
John.Rennpferd
John.Rennpferd
User since 6/3/10