SEARCH
MORE
Boats & Motors

Trolling motor battery?the best?

1/28/22 @ 12:17 PM
INITIAL POST
riverratdave
PRO MEMBER User since 11/8/08

What is the better battery banshee or Dakota.?

Displaying 1 to 14 of 14 posts
9/14/22 @ 11:57 AM
fishnhunt14
User since 4/17/07

I've had great luck with Everstarts from Walmart. 7 years on cranking battery and 6 years on my deep cycles and still going strong.

Typically I've found the batteries work until they don't - then I replace them. I may pro-actively replace if i take my boat to Canada or on a remote trip somewhere. My dad has got over 10 years on some Everstarts in the past.

9/14/22 @ 10:21 AM
Jerry K
User since 10/11/08

Can I throw in a third battery company? VMAX Li-Iron LiFePO4  Less money, 10 year warranty and I've been using them for two years without any issues. If I had the money though I would have invested with the Dakotas.

9/13/22 @ 3:37 PM
Mister-K
User since 7/26/22

From Costco Interstate batteries 

9/13/22 @ 2:22 PM
BâssÂddîçt ©¸
BâssÂddîçt ©¸
PRO MEMBER User since 6/15/01

those made by https://www.clarios.com/

9/13/22 @ 1:32 PM
Eric55
User since 6/12/18

Looking to replace my 2 trolling motor batteries (non-lithium).  Suggestions on what to get?

Walmart/EverLast

Menard's/FVP

Home Depot/Exide

Auto Zone/Duralast

Thx.

6/10/22 @ 3:24 PM
Snake1
Snake1
PRO MEMBER User since 1/22/21

I take it that you use an Arc Reactor on the Ranger Vegas? Reviews? 

6/10/22 @ 8:20 AM
vegas492
vegas492
User since 5/21/03

Iron Man Arc Reactor?  Small, portable, tons of power.

6/9/22 @ 8:34 AM
wallstreet
User since 9/10/15

Guess it's on hold until they build a better battery. Sure would be nice not to have all the wires and connections to deal with and maintain. Especially with all the quick disconnect mounts they have now. You have 2 boats, you only need 1 trolling motor and set of batteries. Thanks for your thoughts. If I get it patented and it goes viral I'll give each of you one. 

6/8/22 @ 9:30 PM
eyesman