MORE
Walleye Fishing

New Walleye Fisherman

7/2/14 @ 11:06 PM
INITIAL POST
WiscoMuskys
WiscoMuskys
User since 1/19/12
I have never targeted walleye in the open water period, so I have very little knowledge of the what/when/where/whys of these fish. I fish in northern wisconsin, and I would really like to learn how to catch Wallaye, so please, any advise would be great, such as: what depths to fish at what time of year? what structures to fish at what time of year? what presentation to use in which situations? etc..... Any advise would be great.... I am an avid musky fisherman, so if you feel more comfortable PMing me, I can give you all sorts of advise for musky if you are interested!!!! Big Smile Big Smile
Displaying 1 to 11 of 11 posts
8/23/14 @ 12:12 PM
centralwiwalleyeslayer2
User since 2/15/10
good chance its devils lake nd we caught over a 100 a day.
8/15/14 @ 12:41 PM
kidsfishinpartner
User since 4/6/09
@ Summers Off ......would you be willing to share the ND lake name and Ontario drive in too??? PM me!! THANKS!!! I don't have the $$$ for a fly-in and would like to get the kids up to Canada!! Thanks again!!
7/31/14 @ 6:43 PM
Summers Off
User since 5/9/06