MORE
General Fishing Discussion

Joe Bucher topraider

6/25/10 @ 2:38 PM
INITIAL POST
fishinyankee
fishinyankee
User since 8/6/08
Ive been fishing muskies for 5 years now and I have never caught a muskie on them. I mostly fish rivers tho. Does anybody have luck with them? Wondering

Displaying 16 to 30 of 37 posts
6/28/10 @ 12:28 PM
vegas492
vegas492
User since 5/21/03
No way, Dancing Raiders are soon to be extinct? I gotta grab a few more then!

I have a Poe's Giant Packpot and that thing doesn't get hit, while that Dancin' Raider just gets crushed. Hookup % is pretty good too. Just don't set the hook until you feel the weight of the fish.

Same goes for any other topwater bait. Gotta wait to set the hook. WIth all the commotion on the surface, that second seems like an eternity.

6/28/10 @ 11:38 AM
SlimeTime
User since 3/26/10
I totally agree with you Ken K on the Dancin' Raider. Don't use it that often but when I do I usually catch something on it. That's unfortunate that there going to stop producing them. I have some top-raiders but I have yet to catch any Musky's on them. I guess with any lure you purchase you have to put the time in to actually see the results. Anyway, hat's off to Joe Bucher........ one of his lures landed me a real nice Musky last year on LOTW, on our last day(last lure chosen as the "closer"). Hilarious, I actually screamed his name while I was reeling the beast in. Wink

Good Luck with the Musky Hunt!

6/28/10 @ 10:33 AM
KenK
User since 6/19/01
I love TopRaiders!! One of my most consistant performers!! My biggest is a 47 incher on Red-winged Blackbird!

I love that DancinRaider too!! I think Joe has stopped the production of them. Snatch up what you can before they are all gone.

6/28/10 @ 10:28 AM
vegas492
vegas492
User since 5/21/03
I've got two Topraiders that get thrown often. Never been hit, though. Going on about five years on those baits now.