Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.7 12 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Silver Lake (Paradise Valley), Washington County

Silver Lake (Paradise Valley) Reviews

Washington County, Wisconsin
There are currently 12 reviews for Silver Lake (Paradise Valley).
Click here to add your personal review of Silver Lake (Paradise Valley).

James sokolowicz from Milwaukee, Wisconsin(5/14/10)
"Great fishing lake. Biggest sunfish I ever caught, excellent crappie population."
ryan emperley from grafton, Wisconsin(5/4/10)
"today was a beautiful day for fishing. My wife and I went out to silver lake with intentions of just checking out the lake and catch a few fish in the process. we got there and i thought the launch area was very nice, clean, and kept up with full information of the rules. We were there from 6:20 am till about 1:00 pm and almost immediately caught a bass not huge but 12inches or so and within 20 minutes my wife was already into the teens for gillies. by the time 10:00 am came around we both had landed large mouths over 17 inches. Over all we will be returning back to silver lake very soon again."
donovan coronado from west bend, Wisconsin(1/9/09)
"very nice lake GREAT summer fishing but ice fishing is slow"
Quentin Fravert from Neenah, Wisconsin(1/19/08)
"Cool lake, but ice fished once and not really impressed. Very clear water. Looks like a good lake for spring largemouth bass and northern fishing along the breaklines. I saw a lot of bass and northerns on the aqua vu."
John Lackey from Racine, Wisconsin(12/8/05)
"great"
Stephen A from West Bend, Wisconsin(2/16/05)
"Thought I would let you all know the max depth on Silver Lake is 100'. I have lived there my entire life and I have marked it many times"
rob meyer from west bend, Wisconsin(2/16/04)
"One of the best lakes I have ever been on! This lake offers outragous hammerhandle action early ice. Last time we were out, 23 northerns and 3 bass, no size but was the biggest workout I got in a while from running to all the flags. Access is tough, but from what I hear that wont be a problem soon, dont know if thats a good or bad thing yet. I guess we'll find out soon."
Casey Patasius from west bend, Wisconsin(1/21/03)
"Great lake to catch many northerns and bass in the winter. You also catch the occasional walleye if u know the holes."
Fishing Legend from West Bend, Wisconsin(12/20/01)
"Awesome lake! Huge crappies, bluegills, and walleyes! One of my favorite ice fishing lakes...access is very limited! Good luck!"
R. from West Bend, Wi(2/3/01)
"Pike Is Good In The Kettle, U Can Catch An Occasional Walleye Too"
Matt from West Allis(1/14/00)
"Excellent Fishing In The Small Bay Year Around, Can Also Catch Walleyes On Sand Bar"
Mike Bernhard from Germantown(8/8/99)
"An Excellent Lake For Crappies, Quality Bass, And Some Good Walleyes"
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook