Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 2.4 22 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Little Cedar Lake, Washington County

Little Cedar Lake Reviews

Washington County, Wisconsin
There are currently 22 reviews for Little Cedar Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Little Cedar Lake.

Sam Vitale from West Bend(8/7/13)
"Been fishing here for 22 years. The years before 2005 were great in terms of fishing. However, weed killing, the new public launch, and heavy fishing pressure destroyed this hidden gem. Now go out for 8 hours and be lucky to catch one keeper of anything. It's really sad what happened to this lake."
Jack Jones from West Bend(8/7/13)
"The weed killing has destroyed this lake for fishing"
John Rictor from Milwaukee(7/22/13)
"I come out here with my family to swim and ski. I am the only one in my family who fishes, I tried to fish this lake many a times. Nothing worth bragging about, biggest fish I got outta this dead sea was a 12 inch bass!!! What a joke!"
nick blankenberg from st francis(7/8/12)
"come here alot and do alot of bass fishing.Fishing is not all that great in the afternoon.yesterday i caught a couple nice bass on the south end at night. one of them bass was 3lb 5oz on a top water frog. all the others on spinners. good luck!!!!!!"
Ted Bundy from Milwaukee(6/26/12)
"I come out here a lot to swim in the summer with the family. Tryed fishing the lake atleast 10 times when I came out and only caught 1- 12 inch bass. I don't think this lake is to great for fishing, love to swim here though. Does the DNR stock this lake?"
Rick Ross from West Bend(6/26/12)
"Heavy fishing pressure. Everytime I come out I dont catch anything over 6 inches. People say theres fish in there but I don't believe it. I forgot this lake a long time ago, Big Muskego produces 18-22 inch bass, huge panfish. This lake hasn't given me a fish fry ever!!!"
Greg Goss from Jackson(2/6/12)
"Be careful between the two point and from The county landing across the ice. I would not trust the thickness it varies. There is an open hole between the 2 points and the kettle has the Geese in the channel which has opened more.Do not venture out at dark unless you know where your going. Fishing has been slow. Thanks to a wonderful couple I met on the lake Sunday nite with the Frabil shanty. Your wife sent you out to check on me. Very sweet of her.By all means gentlemen make sure you pay your $3 at the landing if you don't have change knock or go get some. Good luck"
Joe Fliss from West bend, Wisconsin(1/11/10)
"Ditto to Sammy, also may I add, the zebra mussles are a real pleasure"
Sammy Baits from West Bend, Wisconsin(9/28/09)
"Two stars for the scenery. I guess the land owners got what they wanted... A crystal clear weed free swimming pool. How the DNR allowed this is beyond me. The launch is pathetically shallow and has a 6"-8" drop off of the concrete pad which could hang up a trailer. Used to be a decent lake for fishing. Unless you really know this lake don't waste your time unless you like aquarium size pan fish. And... even better, $8.00 to launch your boat."
Tom Keane from Milwaukee, Wisconsin(7/24/09)
"I went out there a few times, lots of pleasure boaters, makes fishing tough."
Jake Baird from West Bend, Wisconsin(5/24/09)
"Very pretty lake, fishing was horrible though, and the weeds are all gone so the fishing sucks.. To many boats too.. DNR has a lot of work to do to get this lake saved."
Mike Cable from Butler, Wisconsin(5/24/09)
"Poor fishing, lots of boats too.."
Joe Fliss from West bend, Wisconsin(8/22/07)
"I love this lake... But to many people come here to fish.. This lake had huge bluegills, but now they are all gone because so many people keep every thing they catch... Everyone has to practice catch and release...."
Ross Weber from West Bend, Wisconsin(12/16/05)
"i have lived on the lake my hole life thius last spring was one of my best years for crappies northern were hard to catch this summer and not many big bass but if u no where to go you will find the big ones adn if ur lucky you could catch a walleye of my 15 years of living on the lake and i fish weekely i have only caught 1 walleye that was 20 inches and relesed it personally i think all waleyes should be illegal to keep on little ceder unless over 26 inches"
Greg Staiduhar from west bend, Wisconsin(3/5/05)
"This lake used to be GREAT especially for BIG bluegills a number of years ago BUT since they poisoned the weeds a couple years ago this lake went down hill fast... Seems` the gills disappeared, probably got all eaten up from northerns since no protection from bigger fish...Would love to see DNR stock bluegills and crappies in Little Cedar...This lake also produced 8-10lb + walleyes but even the walleyes seemed to disappear...Hopefully this lake will get back together for great fishing again!!!"
Mike Bach from Port Washington, Wisconsin(12/14/04)
"Quality of this lake is decreasing because of the killing off of the weeds. Hopfully they come back otherwise fishing will become much harder!"
Paul Ogie from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin(3/16/03)
"Good Bass lake, but this is another lake that got ruined by putting in a state of the art launch facility. Now, everyone and their brother goes there. Along with our recreational friends. Has seen better days, and with the new launch will only see worse in the future. Too bad for this little gem."
Travis Engel from West Bend, Wisconsin(2/10/03)
"I go out there once and a while catch a few crappie 8 to 9" we also catch northerns some times during the day about 24 to 26""
Tim A from West Bend, Wisconsin(8/4/01)
"Quality bass action on topwater in evening, occasional northern strike, decent panfish can be found"
Carle Fishing Team from West Bend, Wisconsin(9/23/00)
"If You Likr Northern Fishing This Is The Lake For You!!!!!!"
Bassman from Milwaukee(9/20/00)
"Good Bass On Spinnerbaits And Grubs. Crappies On The Dropoffs On Small Grubs. Love It!"
Todd Pisarski from West Allis, Wi(8/14/00)
"A Few Big Bass, But You Have To Work For Them In The Thicknear DAWN...GETTIN Real Weedy"
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick HT Plano

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook