Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.3 16 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Friess Lake (Fries), Washington County

Friess Lake (Fries) Reviews

Washington County, Wisconsin
There are currently 16 reviews for Friess Lake (Fries).
Click here to add your personal review of Friess Lake (Fries).

derek wasley from West Bend(6/16/14)
"good lake if you are looking for small bluegill not the best i definitely would not recommend this lake if you are looking for a good time"
Fisher Kid from Germantown, Wisconsin(2/3/10)
"Great panfish lake. I've onl been there once but we slaughtered the crappies. We had more than 60 of them and had a few gills and perch too and. Some of the crappies were 10-12 inches. Hope to come back for some more"
Mitchell Hardy from jackson, Louisiana(8/21/08)
"Great night fishing. 4 bass and 4 walleye"
Marty Grubanowitch from Germantown, Wisconsin(7/21/08)
"Catching mostly pan fish. Didn't try for any Walleye but may give that a go next time. There is some nice structure along the shorlines to fish. Looks promising."
Dan Young from Germantown, Wisconsin(12/17/05)
"I am so sorry guy's we were at Keesus lake, not friess lake. I am going to Friess lake tomorrow morning."
Scott Prud'Homme from Milwaukee, Wisconsin(2/13/03)
"In my opinion, this lake has some of the hottest crappie fishing around. The fish are a bit small, but with a couple more years of fishermen bagging their limit, and weeding out the population, there's going to be some nice size crappies coming out of this lake."
todd t from menomonee falls, Wisconsin(7/2/02)
"Yes the crappie is excellent but if people are keeping "106" of them in a day it wont be very good for long. Please only keep what you are going to eat. Does anyone know where the northern are hitting now? No luck yet this year there."
Frank Footer from ws, Wisconsin(1/20/02)
"This lake has big perch"
mike zwieg from hubertus, Wisconsin(12/21/01)
"this lake has alot of potential if people would let the smaller fish grow.I know their is alot of panfish in general.I think the problem why we have so many small panfish is that we need to keep some of these smaller panfish because I think the lake is stunted with them. I have been fihing down by Walley and Bees for over twenty years . One of my biigest conserns is the boat traffic. You got these big boats with all this horse power ripping up the shoreline we need vegitation to protect are fish habitat. The lake has improved its water clarity. The walleys are taking of and I think thats great. In my opinion this lake could be one of the best walley lakes in Washington county. I think the property owners should try to get some funding to improve the walley habitat. For instance get some gravel dumped in locations where walleys can spaun."
harv the fishin' fanatic from milwaukee, Wisconsin(7/24/01)
"crappies crappies crappies. i have caught plenty of them here. my neighbor D. and melissa caught "106" crappie in one days worth of work.good luck."
Fisher from West Bend Wi(3/3/01)
"Nice Walleyes And Pan Fish"
Nutty Iceman from Grafton Wi(1/29/01)
"Great Lake To Spend A Day On."
Nutty Iceman from Grafton Wi(1/29/01)
"Great Lake To Spend A Day On."
Mike Zwieg from Hubertus, Wi(4/22/00)
"Good Bass And Walleye"
John Heiden from Merton Wisconsin(3/26/00)
"Good Fishing But Alot Of People"
Sherry McGlothin from Hubertus, Wi(7/5/99)
"Good Walleye, Bass, Northern, And Pan Fish Lake. Great Plae To Spend The Day At"
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook