Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.4 14 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Mondeaux Flowage, Taylor County

Mondeaux Flowage Reviews

Taylor County, Wisconsin
There are currently 14 reviews for Mondeaux Flowage.
Click here to add your personal review of Mondeaux Flowage.

Geoff Heitke from Fitchburg, Wisconsin(7/27/07)
"Since the early 70's my family and I have been going to this lake. The fishing has always been productive and the scenery is some of the best around. Some of the best memories I have had are from the Mondueax."
Frank gillies from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin(5/18/06)
"Been fishing the Mondeaux since 1970, no carp, no walleye just great fishing and good times with my neighbors on the lake. Never camped there but the sites are very nice. Fish the stumps; lots of action there. Spearhead is the best, Westwood is the 2nd best campground, Eastwood lacks water access. Picnic Point is breezy only a few spots there. Always pack for rain and mosquitos. Good times to be had at the lodge on the north end of the flowage by the dam, they also have pizza and supplies there. Make sure you have plenty of gas in your car/boat, nearest gas station is 10 miles if you can find it and he's open, otherwise Medford - 18 miles."
Jason Lesage from Hartford, Wisconsin(3/15/04)
"My grandpa had an island on there and the fishing was great. A very quiet and tranquil lake to be on. A very enjoyable area."
joe seidel from abby, Wisconsin(7/25/03)
"alot of small northerns but nice sized carp good clean water."
Brian DuPree from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin(8/5/02)
"Great place to fish! Very peacefull lake and the camping is the best i have ever been to.Will never camp anywhere but Mondeaux! Nothing else compares."
John Heggesta from Portage, Wisconsin(6/27/02)
"Nice bluegills,northerns and muskies and no carp!"
Gordon Christen from Belleville, Wisconsin(6/19/02)
"When I fish at the mondeaux I always catch something and I love swimming there."
Tom Weiland from Stevens Point, Wisconsin(6/7/02)
"Don't tell anyone! The Mondeaux Flowage is one of the greatest nearby camping, canoeing, and fishing spots. It's secluded, serene, and great for kids."
Duane Blunt Sr. from Medford, Wisconsin(7/22/01)
"Great place to fish perch, northern pike, large mouth bass and bullheads."
Joe Seidel from Abbotsford(6/8/01)
"Nice Lake, But Hundreds Of People And A Game Warden Behind Every Tree."
Charlie from Green Bay, Wi(5/7/01)
"Beautiful Surroundings, Nice People And Plenty Of Fish !"
The Fisherman from Plymouth, Wi(3/31/01)
"Beautiful Scenery And Great Camping Area"
Carp Hunter from Greendale Wi(10/29/00)
"Take The Kids"
Mariner from River Falls(6/28/99)
"More Sunnies Than I Cared To Count."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick HT Plano

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook