Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.1 13 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Mirror Lake, Sauk County

Mirror Lake Reviews

Sauk County, Wisconsin
There are currently 13 reviews for Mirror Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Mirror Lake.

Eric Kashian from milwaukee(8/12/13)
"A very beautiful lake, very peaceful.. not the best fishing.. but I always catch at least one northern pike. never caught anything else but pike using spinners. last time we went I got a 27' and my dad got one a little smaller! I recommend this lake!"
Eric Bott from Madison, Wisconsin(5/18/09)
"I’ve had caught a lot of nice bass and an occasional northern off the logs that have fallen into the lake just south of the boat landing. I always enjoy fishing here and you can’t beat the natural beauty of Mirror Lake and its spectacular sandstone cliffs."
Marcus Weldy from Barboo, Wisconsin(1/10/07)
"great for ice fishing catch many pike all sizes and plenty of pan fish."
Jerry Miers from West Chicago, Illinois(7/16/05)
"Fished the lake on Thursday. Heat had really taken the appetite out of the fish. Absolutely nothing happening. Lots of Bass moving around in small Dell creek lake but no bites."
Ben Hoffman from Muskego, Wisconsin(7/10/05)
"This lake is HORRIBLE! There are no fish here. Too much carp/murky water. Not enough depth for the walleys. Go to lake delton right down the road, trust me."
Ben Kamps from Madison, Wisconsin(1/20/04)
"Catching a good number of pike. medium to large golden shiner smelt are going good too. I get mine from river's edge"
Norm Ritzel from West Dundee, Illinois(8/13/03)
"I fished this lake for two hours in the middle of the day, without drawing a strike. I am sure this lake has some good fishing in it. I will try again when I am up in this area next year? Otherwise, a picture perfect lake for fishing. I think this lake is the sleeper lake to Devil's Lake. It doesn't draw the same crowd of people."
King Katfish from Baraboo, Wisconsin(6/17/01)
"Nice crappie population with some over 14 inches. Fish brush and trees that hang into the water, especially if they hang in water deeper than 8 feet. Gills are present although average size is relatively small. For larger gills use small twister tails or minnows, otherwise all the little gills will just continuously strip your hook."
Scott from Madison(5/1/01)
"Been Fishing It For 22 Yrs, I Am 25, Go Left Of The Boat Landing Towards Middle For Panfish"
Kim Silvers from Baraboo Wi(6/13/00)
"Great Place For Fishing . If You Don´t Own A Boat Try Fishing On Each Side Of Th Boat Landing."
Eric from Mayville, Wi(4/10/00)
"It Is A Nice Quiet Lake With Good Possiblitys To Catch A Variety Of Fish."
Jeanine M Wucka from Hanover Park, Il(7/20/99)
"I Love Swimming This Lake! Part Of The Lake Needs A Little Cleaning Up, Though!"
Fishin Musician from Hillside Illinois(6/13/99)
"What A Great Scenic Lake Not Too Far From The Hustle Of The Dells."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply IceForce AquaVu Uncle Josh Fenwick

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook