Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.0 27 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Browns Lake, Racine County

Browns Lake Reviews

Racine County, Wisconsin
There are currently 27 reviews for Browns Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Browns Lake.

Paul Buchanan from Burlington, Wisconsin(4/25/11)
"I'd avoid this lake at all costs. The pressure is ridicilous, the fishing is sub par unless you like to fight the boat traffic for largemouths... otherwise, you're much better off elsewhere."
eric bakalarski from port washington, Wisconsin(2/19/10)
"this lake used to be really good for gills... if you launch and go straight out to the peninsula u can find weed and big gills!!"
Brad Kohlscheen from Burlington, Wisconsin(7/11/09)
"I Have been fishing this lake for a long time. Always catch fish, but a lot of them are small. This year have caught a lot of bass and pike. Even caught a few walleye the largest being 22 in. The best time to go is evenings on week nights. Too couded with rec boats on the weekend."
CHRISTOPHER BERGNER from ELKHORN, Wisconsin(1/14/08)
"Always a fun lake to fish for largemouth. Very good for numbers with an occasional fish over 20 inches. Lot's of pke also however most of them are small."
gregg moritz from burlington, Wisconsin(9/7/07)
"Just moved here and started fishing this lake. The last 7 times fishing on this lake caught 5 pike, none keepers but it was fun."
fishing cowboy from Algoma, Wisconsin(8/28/07)
"This lake gives me limits everytime i fish it. Friggen awesome lake!"
Zach Kumbier from Burlington, Wisconsin(1/31/07)
"Grew up learning how to fish on this lake, fished it my entire life, if you put in the hours on the ice you'll find them... slightly changes every year. Summertime if you know where to go you hammer em'. If your searching for big pike though averaging over 30" this is not the place to come"
PAUL SZABO from OAKCREEK, Wisconsin(5/25/06)
"Great lake for fishing,and tons of room to launch your boat plus comes with a long pier to tie your boat up are just to hang around and wait."
Rodney Bramlett from Rockford, Illinois(5/10/06)
"This is a great lake... if you can put up with the disrespectful pleasure boaters here, you will catch alot of fish, good clear water, never know whats going to hit your bait, Pike, Bass... love this lake!"
pat moriarity from racine, Wisconsin(12/8/05)
"nice lake lots of northern on tip-ups great for your kids keeps them running"
Joe Kace from Crystal Lake, Illinois(7/18/05)
"I also agree its going down hill nothing I try seems to produce the fish it did in the spring pre and post spawn."
j kriz from two rivers, Wisconsin(4/19/05)
"Pat hillas from burlington, Wisconsin (4/20/04) "Fished this lake all of my life and still cannot find them. its a horrible lake no matter what any one else says." i have to say otherwise...this lake is awesome for monster crappies! my bro and i have pulled out some thick ass fish from there everytime we went out. just sucks i had to move out of racine....i really miss the fishing there!"
Timothy Brugger from Rockford, Illinois(4/15/05)
"FISHED THIS LAKE FOR TWO YEARS. AND STILL CAN NOT BELEAVE ALL THE GREAT SIZE BASS AND NORTHERNS ON THIS LAKE. THIS LAKE CAN PRODUCE 20 TO 60 BASS A DAY. I KNOW I DO IT EVER TIME I GO THERE."
thefishingboy that loves to fish from Burlington, Wisconsin(9/14/04)
"Excellent fishing.lots of bass,pike and panfish. Live bait = 40+fish"
Pat hillas from burlington, Wisconsin(4/20/04)
"Fished this lake all of my life and still cannot find them. its a horrible lake no matter what any one else says."
Pat O'Malley from Park Ridge, Illinois(1/3/04)
"amazing lake"
William James from Chicago, Illinois(7/22/02)
"It is too bad development and boat rights have taken over this lake. At one time there was beautiful beaches, now they have gone to the way side. Cedar Park Beach was one of the best on the lake, now, the swimming area has been cut in half. There is no ladders on the pier, the raft and slide are gone and it looks like they haven't had any sand dropped on the beach for years. It is a shame that families can't enjoy themselves anymore."
bass man from milw, Wisconsin(5/16/02)
"too crowded in the summer time too many little fish in this lake, not worth the time."
MIKI D from FRANKLIN, Wisconsin(3/18/02)
"GREAT BASS LAKE EVEN THOUGH I NEVER FISH"
Im on the docks of Bayview from burlington, Wisconsin(2/8/02)
"Browns lake is a good fish factory, but you must know how to fish the hotspots and the calm spots of the lake. There are to many tourist and enthusiast out o the lake so you must fish it at early mourning and late afternoon. I once pulled a 21 incher out of my favorite spot, then returned it for another day."
Joe B B from Burlinton, Wisconsin(1/12/02)
"Great for bass,i mainly fish pan fish now, wait till you see the size of the crappies this spring,gills are getting bigger"
Ed R. from Burlington, Wisconsin(7/11/01)
"Can always catch bass - and some nice ones too!"
Dennis Koralewski from Greenfield, Wi(3/24/01)
"Way Too Busy"
Old Geezer from Union Grove Wisconsin(9/10/00)
"Great Bass, Small Crappie,don´t Fish Weekends."
Tim Pie from Racine,Wi(6/20/00)
"Excellent Bass Fishing In The Am Or Pm. Live Bait Results In 40+ Bass A Day."
Tom T. from Burlington, Wi(3/27/00)
"Tough Under The Amount Of Recreational Usage . Excellent A.M. / P.M."
Charles Rathmann from Union Grove(9/13/99)
"Good Populations Of Northern, With Spotty Bass. Gazillions Of Small Panfish, Too."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply IceForce AquaVu Uncle Josh Fenwick

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook