Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 3.9 18 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Bullhead Lake, Manitowoc County

Bullhead Lake Reviews

Manitowoc County, Wisconsin
There are currently 18 reviews for Bullhead Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Bullhead Lake.

Nathan Fischer from brillion(12/9/13)
"This lake is great during the bass spawn. Lots of big bass on weedless frogs and plastic worms. but if you fish with a bobber your only going to catch little 8'' bass. the bluegills are not as common as in other lakes in the area but i have caught some big 8-10'' gills on a slip bobber and leach. large algae bloom in the summer. northern are in here but i don't fish for them in this lake."
Jason Timm from Brillion(7/12/12)
"15-20 ft of water with leeches on slip bobbers are the best"
STEVEN DEWEY from Valders(7/2/12)
"If you are looking to get into some nice northerns this is the place to go. Fish the north end of the lake on the edge of the weedbed all the way to the east side..right around 15 feet of water. Blue gills are spotty but small mouths are plentiful."
Ted Arnold from Manitowoc, Wisconsin(6/11/11)
"A little slow in the late afternoon, but really active in the evening. Pulled out a 30" pike and 5 average sized Largemouth just outside the Lillie on southwest side. The Pike and 1 Bass on buzzbate, 2 bass on spinner, & 2 on a rattlebate."
Payton Gruett from Brillion, Wisconsin(4/16/09)
"go to this lake in late spring and fish the south side and you will see fallen birches on shore, fish in 5-15 feet of water to locate the fish. if you catch one 8" male there will be more around there. use bobbers and wax worms 1' off bottom you will most likely catch 61/2" to 91/2 inchers and in the deep water 11" females."
Payton Gruett from Brillion, Wisconsin(4/16/09)
"This lake is great for panfish on the south side bass on the east and pike in 20 feet of water this lake is great."
Steve W from Manitowoc, Wisconsin(12/22/05)
"This lake a few years ago was prime with big gills. I've seen walleye swimming the shallows early in the season. Yet I've never fished for them. Pulled some nice bass out of there with the Banjo minnow when it was big, and tube jigs working heavy weed cover. Supposively there are hybrid muskies in here, but I haven't heard of anyone catching them for quite some time."
jason reimer from new london, Wisconsin(12/22/05)
"OVERFISHED LAKE.SMALL BASS,NO PROBLEM CACTHING 20 IN A DAY.SMALL GILLS AS WELL.GOOD STRUCTURE TO MUCH TRAFFIC THOUGH.HEARD THERE EYES IN THERE,NEVER FOUND THEM THOUGH."
Ross Leitermann from Little Chute, Wisconsin(10/29/05)
"Very over-fished lake. Not uncommon to see 10+ boats fishing on this small lake. Perch, Bluegill, and Largemouth were caught or spotted on our fishing trip (Labor Day 2005). Caught over 20 small Largemouth Bass (about 10") and there were a lot more of them seen in the water indicating they are stunted. Might be a good idea to let this lake recover and practice catch and release only."
justin polzine from appleton, Wisconsin(2/18/05)
"lot of bass no size to them good pan fishing"
Du Ga from Green Bay, Wisconsin(7/5/04)
"I've been here twice this year. It is probably the best lake in the area that I tried. Caught some huge bluegills, but not too many of them. There seems to be a lot of largemouth in the lake which is probably why there isn't a lot of bluegills. I think they may be in deeper water. Was fishing on other side of lake across from boat launch. Caught 3-11" perch too. Catch and release is preferred for all big gamefish though. Didn't keep anything we caught anyway. I would suggest trying to find a better lake then this unless you are nearby."
Eric Mason from Appleton, Wisconsin(2/27/02)
"This seems to be a pretty average fishing lake. It's smaller size allows you to fish in peace. I didn't have much luck today except for a tiny northern,17". The ice is looking good.8-12" across the whole lake."
Dustin F. from Manitowoc(4/18/01)
"Caught 30 Large Crappies From Dusk Till Dark, Lots Of Little Largemouths"
Justin Scherer from Two Rivers Wi(1/25/01)
"This Lake Is Awesome"
Ray from Tr Wisconsin(1/13/01)
"Panfish Are Really Nice. Great Place To Bring Kids"
Sandy Vanderbloemen from Two RIVERS,WI.54241(1/6/01)
"Great Lake For Blue Gills & Crappies. Also Starting To Find Walleyes In The Spring"
Fish Slayer from Brillion(5/24/99)
"The Absolute Best Lake Around For Big Crappies And Bluegill. Biggest Cra=13" And Blu=11""
Jeremy from Reedsville(5/20/99)
"Complex Lake. Don´t Go To It Unless You Know It Well. You Do Well Or You Get Skunked."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply IceForce AquaVu Uncle Josh Fenwick

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook