Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 3.9 10 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Arbutus Lake, Clark County

Arbutus Lake Reviews

Clark County, Wisconsin
There are currently 10 reviews for Arbutus Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Arbutus Lake.

richard manhardt from neillsville(1/24/13)
"Arbutus is a had lake to fish all year long, but the fish are there it takes some work finding them when you do its game on. A good flasher is a must for ice fishing and fish in 22 to 24 foot of water. Bays are good spots. Good luck."
jack lezza from neillsville, Wisconsin(12/9/10)
"great lake for winter slab crappie.and wallie"
John Dickert from Fitchburg, Wisconsin(12/15/07)
"The Black River system is a great area for native muskies, small and largemouth bass, northern, and walleyes. I've fished here for many, many years and hope you too will catch and release as I did with a 44' musky last spring."
Ben Magnus from Shoreview, Minnesota(1/30/07)
"You know, I spent many hours out on this lake. I have to tell you, I did not get one damn thing. There were plenty of guys around the area I was at, so I figured it should be a good spot, but they did not get anything at all. I am disappointed in this lake, I heard many good things, but it has yet to deliver. Maybe I was in the wrong spot at the wrong time, maybe my line was deep or not deep enought for this lake not sure. I will just have to keep on trying and find out the secrets to this mystical lake."
Mike Sebesta from Neillsville, Wisconsin(12/12/06)
"This is a lake that has lots of big crappie and walleye. But it is a very hard lake to fish for the reason that there is very little weed growth, lots of structure, multiple inlets,and lots of little bays. If you are going to fish the lake bring a topo map and a trolling motor for summer and in winter bring a good power auger and vexilar."
mike yehle from lacrosse, Wisconsin(3/21/04)
"carp have taken over the lake in the last 2 years(bad fishing)"
Brad from Loyal Wi(4/12/00)
"Hard To Beat The Fishing At This Lake. A Lot Of Baits Do Work"
John from Loyal Wi(4/12/00)
"Good Fishing"
Bait Shack; Harold Holub from Hatfield Wi(2/6/00)
"A Great Lake For Walleye Crappies, Also Smallmouth Bass. A Great Place To Tip-Up Fish."
James Lehouillier from Waukesha, Wi(1/3/00)
"Trolling For Walleye Is A Must, Good Crappie Fishing As Well."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link.com find us on facebook