Master Built Smoker from Fleet Farm

4/15/16 @ 8:41 PM
ORIGINAL POST
dodger
dodger
MEMBER since 9/3/01
My bride bought me a Master Built 30" Electric Smoker. (not the one on sale but the one up from that one, because it had the cover, sausage and rib rack) I have smoker whitebass on an old Big Chief smoker with great success. I'm looking for some help with other items I can smoke on the new smoker. How long do I smoke, brine and what temperature. I have a 4 lb. boneless pork tenderloin in the refrigerator. I can't wait to try smoking it. Hey, I'll even share with you and have a cold beer to go with. Thanks !
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 Posts
1/30/18 @ 7:58 PM
tiddies1981
tiddies1981
USER since 1/22/15

I use my smoker for meat and fish and cheese and vegetables 

Post Your Comment
1/30/18 @ 5:57 PM
duckeyes
duckeyes
USER since 12/17/08

I'm new at this. I got the same smoker for christmas this year. I heard that you should not use the same smoker for fish and meat. Any truth to this.

thanks,

Post Your Comment
9/5/17 @ 2:40 PM
12packabs
12packabs
USER since 12/19/06

I posted this on the smoking thread, but it fits better here.  I have the 30" digital, 13 months old now, and the water bowl just developed 2 rust holes.  Likely caused from not cleaning the bowl enough, sometimes leaving water in it for a few days.  Anyway, they want $50 for a new bowl.  It's a stamped pot-metal pan...lot of money for a little cheap part.  If I could weld, it would be an easy fix...I guess I'll line it with foil now.  Too cheap to buy a new one (at least for $50).  Might also look for an aluminum foil bowl at the grocery to set on the floor of the smoker...maybe that will work?

Anyone else use a different type of bowl/pan for water in this unit?

Post Your Comment
5/1/17 @ 9:35 PM
double lung
double lung
USER since 1/9/09