Boots

10/13/14 @ 10:31 AM
ORIGINAL POST
JustPerchinAround
JustPerchinAround
USER since 1/16/14
I'm just curious as to the type of boots other guys are using on the ice. I have been using Ice Kings by LaCrosse for several years now. I love the warmth, but dislike the weight and bulkiness of the boot. I am curious as to what lighter weight alternatives are worth investing in. I see that Ice Armor has a boot out there, but I've never seen a pair in the stores. Thanks for the feedback!!
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 10 of 51 Posts
12/17/14 @ 12:35 PM
pepperbox453
pepperbox453
USER since 1/3/12
I got my first pair of Icemans 2 years ago and cannot imagine wearing a different boot. I have had cold toes but never uncomfortable, the boot have stood the test of time (my grandpa and dad wear the same boots), and I really like the wool/felt liners because they will still provide some warmth/insulation even when wet (like when you find someone's 10" hole you didn't know was there.

Post Your Comment
12/17/14 @ 12:29 PM
dsinwi
dsinwi
USER since 1/24/02
I still have a green pair of Icemans I bought maybe 20 years ago, still in great shape. Last year I started wearing my Muck Woody Max boots on the ice. My feet have stayed warm and dry. Very ommfortable for my flat feet.

Post Your Comment
12/17/14 @ 11:48 AM
tipper 2
tipper 2
USER since 3/10/08
I have worn lacrosse iceman boots for 20 years for everything, probably gone though 5 pairs. Last year needed a new pair only to find out they no longer are made in USA and now suck. The boots are now very narrow and don't have the liners they once did, I did purchase the ice kings but had to purchase sorel liners because the liners in the ice kings were narrow also. They are now made to fit the people in china. They destroyed a great boot. Thanks lacrosse.

Post Your Comment
12/8/14 @ 11:43 PM
Lectrotech
Lectrotech
USER since 11/19/09