Trapping seasons coming-Lets TALK!!!!

7/26/02 @ 6:39 PM
ORIGINAL POST
a1trapper
a1trapper
USER since 7/6/01
Any trappers out there who wish to exchange info? Would like to contact Brian Potter, A member of the Minn. Trappers Assn. I have a super receipt for a coon/fox bait. Lets talk. Trapper

Post Your Comment
Displaying 51 to 60 of 2,133 Posts
12/21/15 @ 9:14 AM
alcrumpler
alcrumpler
USER since 7/19/09
Wolf river tannery in Shiocton tans hides

Post Your Comment
12/17/15 @ 8:09 PM
panthers105
panthers105
USER since 2/24/04
Hey all - wondering where to get hides tanned to make things like mittens/gloves/hats, etc.? I'm new to trapping, and thought it'd be enjoyable to have someone tan some of the coon/fox furs that I've taken this year. I'm just fleshing out the fur, and freezing them. I've found a few places in IA/MN that I could ship them to, but it seems like they won't take green fur. I travel from the fox valley to Milwaukee area regularly for work. Any ideas?

Appreciate the consideration. Good luck.

Post Your Comment
12/14/15 @ 12:35 PM
part-timer
part-timer
USER since 1/22/05
so how is everyones second season starting out. mine is slow with the weather. rats are averaging 2.50 and coon if you can find the bigger size are going for 6-10 green. have yet to find a beaver that wants to wear a 330. all in good time. as far as trapping rabbit, I don't have to answer for you. that might be a gray area in our state. hope all have full traps in the future

soakem

BBusser

Post Your Comment
12/5/15 @ 6:30 PM
reeldrag83
reeldrag83
USER since 12/20/12
Question guys is it legal to snare or trap (110 conabear) rabbits on public land? Snares kinda confuse me cause rules state snare must be half underwater. Anyway my wife loves to trap rabbits but I don't know if it's legal and after reading rules I'm more confused. Thanks fellas

Post Your Comment
12/2/15 @ 2:18 PM
catcraig
catcraig
USER since 8/3/09