Looking for Farmland to hunt on in Kane County

12/22/15 @ 4:15 PM
ORIGINAL POST
JKenny
JKenny
USER since 6/25/10
Hey guys I am new to this hunting thing and I am looking to secure some farm land next season in Kane County so that I can take my 11 year old son out geese hunting on. We have no problem with cleaning up after ourselves nor do we have any issues with helping you out with mending fences, or any work needed around the farm to pay our respect to you in allowing us out on your land. If you are open to the idea of allowing hunters on your property, please PM and we can discuss this the details. I appreciate you taking time to read this and Merry Christmas.
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 7 of 7 Posts
12/25/15 @ 4:38 PM
Del Roy
Del Roy
USER since 2/17/14
I agree with the others who state that Kane County will be a tough nut to crack in securing land to hunt, especially if you are expecting to do so without shelling out some cash. I expect most landowners who have huntable land that is used by geese have already been hammered for years with inquiries from other hunters and guides alike seeking to secure their land. Not to completely discourage you from trying, just don't get your hopes too high. I would recommend a guide, especially if you are somewhat new to the game. Fox Valley Guide Service is one to check out, it will cost you but there is a high likelihood that you both will shoot birds. Good luck.

Post Your Comment
12/22/15 @ 5:07 PM
Mr.Bass1984
Mr.Bass1984
USER since 6/12/10
Good Luck!!! Kane County is in extremely high demand. Like another poster stated, you will probably be better off trying a few counties farther west from the suburbs.

Post Your Comment
12/22/15 @ 4:50 PM
migr8r
migr8r
USER since 2/8/11
I'd also look at a county further west for better results. McHenry for one.

Post Your Comment
12/22/15 @ 4:48 PM
migr8r
migr8r
USER since 2/8/11