Anybody having the experience I'm having?

9/20/15 @ 2:06 PM
ORIGINAL POST
DJon-E
DJon-E
USER since 9/20/15
I've been fishing in northwestern Wisconsin for about ten years, and this year has been the least productive. Here's some info the may be important: I always use lures; no live bait. For the first nine years, I had a 20-ft pontoon (for my girlfriend, really) and I did quite well. This spring, I bought a Crestliner Fish Hawk, (which even my girlfriend likes), and it's easier to bring a fish onboard -- but I'm catching very few compared to other years. The lakes I fish are Rice Lake, Bear Lake, Birch Lake, Hemlock-Red Cedar, Long Lake, the Gordon Flowage, and the tiny Montanis Lake near Rice Lake, WI. I've heard some chatter, but not much, that others are having a similar experience. I'm hoping someone on this forum can add to my knowledge. Thanks much. Smile
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 Posts
10/18/15 @ 3:47 PM
DJon-E
DJon-E
USER since 9/20/15
Hi, guys. I may have some good new regarding the fishing in the lakes we've been talking about. Good news -- but I don't know if it's official yet. Seems like there has been some recognition that a lot of smaller fish cut down on their ability to grow faster. Supposedly, the sizes are going to be changed, so the population will be cut down some. Guess we'll see what happens. I have gotten some nice bass on Bear Lake recently, and my girlfriend took a picture or two.

Post Your Comment
10/5/15 @ 8:00 PM
dbuchmann
dbuchmann
USER since 2/17/05