MORE
General Discussion

Social media accounts, who has what?

7/18/18 @ 11:19 AM
INITIAL POST
brews4995
brews4995
User since 4/2/10

Just curious as to what everyone has or doesn't have or use?

I have never had Facebook,  myspace or any of that, no Twitter or instagram either.  Just have snapchat and only because kids put it on my phone for me. I really don't give a s@#t what everyone else is doing all the time. 

And im not a senior citizen either, early 40's

Displaying 1 to 15 of 18 posts
6/20/22 @ 10:46 AM
nihsif
nihsif
PRO MEMBER User since 6/15/01

only 1, Lake-Link, a digital fishing and lake guide... ;)

7/20/18 @ 8:42 PM
Pool8
User since 1/27/17

This is the only thing that I go on ,been reading it for years. Never started posting till the wife got me this fancy phone. Always said I'm a low tech man in a high tech world. 

7/20/18 @ 8:30 PM
SuspendedMusky
SuspendedMusky
PRO MEMBER User since 12/9/08
No Facebook for me.....nada....never.   Diddo to what Plmlk and 12packabs said on other social media use.
7/20/18 @ 5:33 PM
Brent Hess
Brent Hess
PRO MEMBER User since 12/18/07

Lake-link and LinkedIn for me. 

LinkedIn is hands-down the go to spot for recruiters, paper resumes are a thing of the past. 

The interesting thing about LinkedIn, is that what you see is what you get, and it is a true reflection of someone’s experience.  Your boss can see your LinkedIn page, human resource can, so you can be confident the person has the experience they say they do. Folks tend to embellish a bit on paper resumes.  

I have worked for the same company for 15 years, and see myself retiring there. That said, like anyone, my company could be part of a merger, and things could change in a hurry.  

In todays world, I see LinkedIn as a great tool to get your name out there just in case…   Kind of like life insurance, I don’t think I’m going to need it, but…