Fireworks stores

1/12/15 @ 7:09 PM
ORIGINAL POST
ditto
ditto
USER since 12/6/10
I understand that fireworks have a huge mark up but what's with all the fancy new firework stores around the state? There doesn't ever seem to be any cars in the lots and these stores have to cost a mint to build plus they all seem to be in great (expensive) locations.
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 9 of 9 Posts
1/20/15 @ 10:52 AM
POPPER
POPPER
USER since 6/20/01
Why does it seem that the people who can afford it the least spend the most on fireworks?????

Post Your Comment
1/13/15 @ 11:37 PM
Lectrotech
Lectrotech
USER since 11/19/09
Scales. M-80's, I can make them. My understanding is that the felony is in transporting them.

Post Your Comment
1/13/15 @ 11:32 PM
Lectrotech
Lectrotech
USER since 11/19/09
O.K. Most of us buy a few things in these stores, < $ 100.00. There are people that buy > $ 1,000.00 at a time.

I'm a Firefighter (Volley) was in a town that had 4-5 Pro displays per year. I watched on standby as they set things up then set them off.

Went to MO to visit my son who was an Army EOD Tech for the 4th.

No we did not use any military stuff.

The prices in MO were quite less than WI and they discounted me for being an FF. Yes, we understood each other when using the cannon fuse to do chain reactions. Light the fuse grab a beer and watch. Awesome.

If you ever get a chance visit Reeves Boomland. I believe it is on the AR state line.

Post Your Comment
1/13/15 @ 6:01 PM
Fishscales
Fishscales
USER since 3/2/03
BT i remember when i was a kid my dad had bought a few M-80s. He would throw them down by the lake and watch the shoreline light up. On time he threw one in the lake. i think the lake dropped an inch or two after words. LOL..

Post Your Comment
1/13/15 @ 4:29 PM
Plmlk
Plmlk
MEMBER since 12/18/07
I've pondered the same thing ditto...

Newer buildings right off of the expressway, and only open 1 month before and after the fourth of July.