What age class and score?

12/15/15 @ 3:47 PM
ORIGINAL POST
Scoutjw
Scoutjw
USER since 12/15/15
I have been chasing this guy since 2012, I have several pictures of him over the years. This is the best one. Once I get him on a camera in a certain spot, I'll never get him again. I had 2 encounters with him while on stand, couldn't make it happen though. This buck haunts my dreams at night! Never seen him while on stand this year, I do have poor pictures of what o believe to be him in the wee hours. Central oconto county, private land thick, thick cedar swamp is his home! Very hard to hunt. Any pointers, thoughts would be appreciated!
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 4 of 4 Posts
12/16/15 @ 8:59 AM
SJB
SJB
USER since 7/16/01
I will just say stay after him. I have seen some of our older deer become brazen in their older years - say past age 5 or 6. This past year a buck at least 5 spent most of his time in a draw between 2 larger woods. The draw was anywhere between 10-30 yards wide and 500 yards long. Very huntable. Prior to that he was in the cedar swamp. He was shot this year during the rifle season, but could have been shot during bow if we hunted him a bit different than we did.

Post Your Comment
12/15/15 @ 5:51 PM
Scoutjw
Scoutjw
USER since 12/15/15