Glasses

1/6/16 @ 4:53 PM
ORIGINAL POST
gobbler
gobbler
MEMBER since 6/30/01
Having to make the move to glasses,Any thoughts on having two pairs one without bifocals,with for shooting,tips,thoughts,etc.
Post Your Comment
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 Posts
2/26/16 @ 8:24 AM
fishingmaster1997
fishingmaster1997
USER since 4/18/12
I recently got prescription sunglasses. They're more like goggles but I love em. Gonna be great for hunting and fishing. I apologize for not having a better picture of them, the only picture I have was after a half a bottle of jack.

Post Your Comment
2/26/16 @ 7:54 AM
WelderGuy
WelderGuy
USER since 12/19/10
I've been wearing glasses for 20 years, my problem is when it's cold and the breeze is just right my glasses fog up with every exhale. Wearing a face mask is almost impossible unless I cut a hole in it to breathe out of. I finally decided I needed contacts for hunting. After a couple times wearing them I found they were worse than glasses for me. I found if I stared at something my vision would go fuzzy and my eyes constantly felt dry, I just could not get used to them. I'll just deal with glasses.

Post Your Comment
1/13/16 @ 11:15 AM
.Long Barrels
.Long Barrels
USER since 12/9/14
get contacts for hunting....I know many that hunt with glasses...but many that have contacts and TRY glasses later on in life. the transition seems difficult as simple as it seems.

Post Your Comment
1/12/16 @ 9:04 AM
Kutt
Kutt
USER since 6/30/09
The trouble I have is; If I don't wear my glasses, the deer is fuzzy. If I wear my glasses, the pin is fuzzy. Cool

Post Your Comment
1/11/16 @ 7:06 PM
cabinbum
cabinbum
USER since 4/1/10
i agree, transition lens suck. they are too dark to track any time,day or night,snow or no. never again for this guy. didnt like them while bird hunting either. ok for summer fishing.

Post Your Comment
1/11/16 @ 6:07 PM
ice queen
ice queen
USER since 12/16/10