SEARCH
MORE
Archery

Back tag holder for Scent Lok wearers?

10/25/15 @ 7:25 PM
INITIAL POST
usmcgunner58
User since 12/26/08
I've been using scent blocker for many years which has two holes in the back of the jacket for back tag holders. I'm looking at switching to Scent Lok and it appears they don't have anywhere to put your back tag. What do you other Scent Lok guys do? I know and have heard of guys who just wear it on their backpack/fanny pack but I know per the regs that isn't legal. I'm not spending hundreds of dollars on a new scent control suit just to poke holes in the back. Any insight would be great. Thanks.
Displaying 1 to 15 of 21 posts
10/29/15 @ 3:26 PM
wautoush
User since 11/3/10
This is my invention patent pending
Back tag holder for Scent Lok wearers? photo by wautoush
10/29/15 @ 7:09 AM
.Long Barrels
User since 12/9/14
Back tag....who wears their back tag? it's on my bag or in my pocket. I mean comon man...you can register electronically now. Let's get with the program in other areas' too. I've seen and called the WDNR tipline when blatant poaching was going on while fishing...poached deer shot with guns and bow tags put on them. NOT ONCE did the DNR show up. i'll take my chances on not wearing a backtag.
10/27/15 @ 10:20 PM
standard_lengthy
standard_lengthy
User since 6/8/07
Ditto, point made. Like yourself I never take a step into a tree without a safety harness. It's just good sense. Drinking is for losing inhibitions, internet forums are for trolling. It takes one to know one Wink
10/27/15 @ 7:56 AM
ditto
User since 12/6/10
When you know people who've fallen out of trees or had a close encounter yourself you lose your inhibition to say what you think about safety vests.
10/27/15 @ 7:18 AM
oldhunter
User since 2/28/13
Have any of you heard about the great technological invention called safety pins?
10/26/15 @ 10:19 PM
standard_lengthy
standard_lengthy
User since 6/8/07