MORE
Wisconsin Fishing Discussion

Railroad Track Trespassing

8/5/15 @ 9:33 AM
INITIAL POST
campfire22
campfire22
User since 12/16/07
There have been some great articles in the news lately about the Wisconsin law that says you can't walk over railroad tracks to get to some of your favorite fishing holes. It's trespassing and you are subject to a fine. Wisconsin Outdoor News, the LaCrosse Tribune and Patrick Durkin have all written about it. I am a freelance writer and I am going to write about this important "public access" topic too. Please Google and review some of the above articles and email me your thoughts at [email protected]. I may use some of your comments in my next newspaper column. Please try to get me your comments no later than August 10th, 2015. Thanks, Jim Furley
Displaying 1 to 14 of 14 posts
8/18/15 @ 11:16 AM
campfire22
campfire22
User since 12/16/07
Howdy anglers, First of all, I would like to thank Dean Bortz, Patrick Durkin and others for bringing this important topic to the public's attention. My story is finished. I have sent the story and pictures to small daily and weekly newspapers from Wausau south to the northern fringes of Illinois. Publishers can run the article free-of-charge in their print editions, websites and/or on their Facebook page. If you haven't seen it yet in your favorite publication, call the editor and ask them to publish it. Thanks and tight lines, Jim Furley
8/18/15 @ 9:20 AM
BadMoonRising
User since 3/29/12