Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 3.8 12 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Devils Lake, Sauk County

Devils Lake Reviews

Sauk County, Wisconsin
There are currently 12 reviews for Devils Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Devils Lake.

Jed Breitenfeldt from Wausau(6/24/12)
"This lake isn't bad but you have to have a boat and the right equipment if you are going after walleye or trout. I caught 2 hybri dc rockbass around 7 inches, 2 normal rockbass around 8 inches, a 9 inch and 6 inch bluegill and 2 footlong largemouth bass. These were all caught from shore."
dennis becker from New Lisbon, Wisconsin(7/11/11)
"The lake is deep and cold clear and I have never caught a single fish in this lake ever in the last 60 years. Only thing I see people doing here is scuba diviing. Maybe if a person was to take a couple sticks of dynamite along that would help."
David Stephens from sun prairie, Wisconsin(6/9/11)
"Never caught one fish here!"
Mitchell Busch from Appleton, Wisconsin(12/12/10)
"I love to fish here all the time. Great trout fishing as well as northern fishing. Love the scenery, too."
Brandon Lawton from Baraboo, Wisconsin(2/28/08)
"Excellent trout fishing and nice quiet scenery."
daniel finger from west bend, Wisconsin(1/30/03)
"I was out on the (dead sea) Devil's Lake last sunday the 26th fishing along the south end of the railroad tracks and over the weed bed in the south east corner of the south shore with tip ups and shiners without a flag. I have been fishing the lake since age 4 and have still not figured out the walleyes in that lake, and am still empty handed through the ice. I know this is one of the worst times of the year to go after those elusive "evil's lake eyes" but does any one out there have any ideas?"
King Katfish from Baraboo, Wisconsin(6/15/01)
"This is an excellent lake. The trophys are there, incliding northerns, walleyes, bass , trout and panfish. But boy do you ever have to work hard for them. That is actually good though because nobody can catch them so they get huge. My biggest brown from here weighed 8lbs. My largest walleye...22inches and my largest gill was 13" long!"
Wade Britzke from Baraboo,wisc.(3/15/01)
"Ice Fishing Great For Trout, Lots Of Huge Northern To Be Caught,all Around Great Place!!!"
Jerry from Reedsburg, Wi(3/18/00)
"Try Trout Fishing At Night Or Walleys By The Tracks"
Nature Boy from Portage,Wi(12/28/99)
"Like Other Deep, Clear Lakes, Trophy Fish Of All Species Are Present, But Few Come Easily."
Rockbass from Hanover Park, Il(7/20/99)
"Great Lake! Perhaps One Of The Greatest In The Country! Good Rock Climbing, Fishing And Swimming!"
Collin LaFave from Portage(5/19/99)
"Tough Lake. It Has Big Fish, But Because Of The Clarity, Nobody Can Catch Them."
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick Baitmate

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook