Fishing reports and lake information for Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Ohio, Indiana, North Dakota and South Dakota
« Wisconsin Lake Finder
Lake Rating: 4.3 12 reviews
read reviews / add your review
Castle Rock Lake, Juneau County

Castle Rock Lake Reviews

Juneau County, Wisconsin
There are currently 12 reviews for Castle Rock Lake.
Click here to add your personal review of Castle Rock Lake.

Jeremy Hisel from LaValle(12/26/12)
"This lake is a proven producer for big pan fish! I have caught just about every species of fish on this big brown lake! I even caught a five pound catfish on my jig pole through the ice one year! If you haven't fished this lake in the winter, be cautious. The ice can be "tricky"! Plus it is almost always windy! We have had to chase buckets and shacks across the ice! Good luck!"
Dennis W Dodge from New Lisbon(3/31/12)
"I've fished this lake for 35 years. The fishing is getting progressively worse (walleyes, crappies, bluegills and smallmouth)with all the shoreline development,heavy fishing pressure and the overpopulation of white bass and sheepshead. It's a real shame. This lake used to be one of the best."
homer arndt from hillsboro, Wisconsin(8/10/10)
"Water was really really brown because of the rain but fish were hitting in shallower water on minnows. Great lake to fish"
SHANNON STEPHENSON from BRADLEY, Illinois(7/18/10)
"Last summer took the whole family here and had great success in the middle of summer. Caught about anything just fishing the bottom w/ nightcrawlers. Many white bass 3lb and bigger. Going back this year in a couple of weeks."
marty hagan from new lisbon, Wisconsin(1/18/09)
"great for crappie.set out a couple of flags with medium shiners if your timing is right you will have a good day"
matt stout from reedsburg, Wisconsin(1/8/06)
"the fish here are few but they are big , well worth your time"
Robert Rains from peotone, Illinois(2/15/03)
"i have fished this lake for 35 years, and the walleye are making a come back. Small mouth and pike are good also.pan fish always good. i would recomend you try it. i'll be back up in March."
Stephen T. from milwaukee, Wisconsin(6/12/02)
"Castle rock lake has been a wonderful place for walleyes. I caught a 4.5 pond walleye, on a floating jig (green). so keep on trying there are big fish in that lake."
Jeff Buckingham from Hebron, Wisconsin(4/8/02)
"Caught some monster smallmouth bass on the main lake. The backwaters are weedy and never hold fish. I really like the walleye fishing that this lake offers."
Kevin Lones from Sycamore, Illinois(6/24/01)
"Fished castle rock lake for first time 24 jun 2001. Lake and surrounding area is beautiful."
Jeff Kline from Green Bay, Wi(2/25/00)
"Fantastic Lake With A Variety Of Hotspots: Rivers, Bridges, Dams, Man-Made Islands, Etc. Fantastic!"
Hyper 1(jerry Pierce) from Monee,il(11/2/99)
"Trophy Crappies,outstanding Panfish, Abundance Of Eyes And Future Trophy Northerns"
Launch Map Viewer


Remember Me
Setup New Account
Forgot Your Password?
Membership Benefits
Compare Account Types
Please Practice Catch And Release
Lake-Link asks you to please take a moment to visit our fine sponsors:
Custom Jigs & Spins Plano Frabill Chevy Dealers Of Wisconsin Humminbird St. Croix Rods The 60 Second Angler Jerry's Sport Service Midwestern Shooters Supply Hard And Soft Fishing Fenwick Baitmate

Lake-Link.com find us on facebook